Day 27: Marveling nature

Marveling nature

From my birthday post, you may know that I got 50mm f/1.8 lens as gift. I was super excited to try out the lens for different objects.

Today while going to class, I thought I should take the camera with me if in case while coming back from college I can find a good object to use the lens.

I saw so many small flowers having same height as grass in the grass area around the fountain. I thought with this lens, I can blur the upper and lower part nicely and I tried to take flowers in the middle. I should mentioned that use of 50mm is being difficult for me as I have neved used any prime lens. The main reason is focusing. Autofocusing was being difficult, so I took with manual focusing and it looked easier to me.

Cropped some upper part to make nicer composition, increased yellowness of the photo and played little bit with green color.

I hope you will like it. :-)

EXIF:

  • f/1.8
  • ISO 400
  • 1/200 seconds
  • Manual focusing
  • Handheld
Leave a Reply

