Day 1: Dancing Goddesses

Dancing Goddesses

November, 2011.
I went to Gainesville,Florida to buy books from a public book fair.
A close friend and a student of University of Florida took me to the annual Indian festival in the performing arts center of UF.
Obviously I was happy because I had my camera kit with me and the function gave me opportunity to take many low-light photographs of performances.
“Learned a lot.”

Took this photo at the time of ending ‘mudra’ of girls’ Indian classical dance. Luckily lights went to whole red as the music came to end & I managed to have this silhouette.

The photo also won a weekly award @ pixoto.com [link]

EXIF:

  • f/4
  • 1/80
  • ISO-800
  • Focal length – 55mm
  • Handheld
  • Cropped and post processed in CS5.
5 thoughts on “Day 1: Dancing Goddesses

  1. Pingback: Day 22: Present and Future « Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

  2. Pingback: Day 61: Kaho Na Pyar Hai !! « Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

  3. Pingback: Day 115: Passion of Dance « Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

