Day 2: Bottom-Up

Bottom-Up view of stairs

During my recent visit to India, I joined a Wikimedia commons’ photography project to cover popular places of city through photography.

They made groups of people to go in different directions to take photographs of pre-selected places. [Newspaper post link]

When we went to Vikram Sarabhai Community Science Centre, I saw this stairs and this shoot immediately came into my mind. I went down to basement level to take this shoot, so the light you can see is coming from the ground level window. For the first time, I used my Canon T3i’s vary-angle screen in live mode to take this shoot. It’s very useful feature when needed. Unfortunately I was not having tripod at that time, so had to be very careful during this shot under low light conditions.

I’m very particular to get better composition in my photographs. I took 3-4 different photos in different angles and compositions. Loved this one most.

It also won a weekly award @ pixoto.com [link]

EXIF:

  • f/5
  • 1/60
  • ISO-3200
  • Focal length 18mm
  • Handheld
10 thoughts on “Day 2: Bottom-Up

  1. Pingback: Day 43: Mahatma Gandhi – ‘bapu’ « Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

