Day 8: Melodious Christmas

Melodious Christmas

One of my personal favorite photo.

I went to my professor’s house for the end of the semester party for my research lab members. It was the time near christmas.

My professor’s house was very awesome and he had this piano, guitar, Christmas tree and few other unique things in the front corridor of the house.  It was a very good afternoon and sun was bright and low positioned.

So I notice the sun light coming from the window and giving a yellowish look to whole room. As usual, I had my camera kit with me. I set the camera on tripod as the overall light was still low to take bright photo. The photo on my mind was to take piano on the right side and Christmas tree on the left side. I clicked that first and then while I was trying to set different angle, I noticed the reflection of the tree on piano. I was like WOW. I changed my mind & settings and then took this photo.

I hope you’ll like it.

EXIF:

  • f5.6
  • 3.2 seconds
  • ISO 200
  • Focal length 53mm
  • Metering: pattern
Leave a Reply

