Day 34: so many LOCKS not enough keys

Too many locks

Finally I’ll be running out of good photos soon, then my real photo challege will start when I’ll have to take a photo everyday to post here.

I took this today 🙂

I participate in bimonthly photo competition in a Facebook Group – “Photography Club of Gujarat”. This time they are having theme of “Lock and Handles”. I wanted to submit something unique related a story or a qoute. So I google search “lock qoutes” and found qoutes from a book Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen.

The qoute is “It’s a lot easier to be lost than found. It’s the reason we’re always searching and rarely discovered–SO MANY LOCKS not enough keys.”. So this give me idea of showing lots of LOCKS in the photo to represent the qoute (which I tried to show as shaped bokeh in background)

I always wanted to do shaped bokeh in the photograph. This was the time for it. I purchased necessary items from Staples, borrowed christmas lights from a college friend and it took almost an hour work to create this photo.

This is the final output. Played with photoshop & lightroom to get proper colors.

I hope you will like it 🙂

Share your thoughts about it.

EXIF:

  • f/1.8
  • 1/80 seconds
  • ISO 800
  • Focal Length 800
  • Manual Focus, handheld.
11 thoughts on “Day 34: so many LOCKS not enough keys

Leave a Reply

