Day 57: The Swarthy Skipper (Nastra lherminier)

The Swarthy Skipper (Nastra lherminier)

Please take a look a better quality Flickr link (It is sharp and focused).

If you haven’t read the story I mentioned in the previous photo, then take a look here: Day 56th. As I mentioned in that, I got one awesome photo, this is that one.

I loved it for many reasons,
1) I spend almost 15-20 minutes to get this shot. Windy weather (so it was getting difficult to focus). Manually focused for each try. Got this one sharp and nicely focused.
2) composition looks much balanced.
3) I tried different white balances while taking photo itself, so this one is almost similar to out of camera image, Except the vibrance/saturation I increased to get more bright colors.
4) My first clear butterfly. Even I spend half an hour to find out if it’s really a butterfly or any other insect. And I also found the name of the butterfly and its family. I’m pretty sure now that they’re right. It’s a Swarthy Skipper butterfly. It was eating Nectar from that flower.

When people were passing by botanical garden while I was taking pictures of the butterfly, I was gesturing them to be quite and pass slowly by me. LoL. Some of them also saw my clicks on camera screen and wowed 🙂

I already wrote above what I edited. In addition to that, I cropped it from landscape to horizontal.

I hope you will like it. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Day 57: The Swarthy Skipper (Nastra lherminier)

  1. Pingback: Day 58: Palm Leaves Pattern « Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

