Day 91: Why Did You Break My Heart ?!

Why Did You Break My Heart ?!

Tried to get crying/sad portrait, not sure how much I succeed according to pros but I liked it. Was not prepared for this shot so I just told her to get her hands watery and slights to rub around the eye area. She did and we got some tear like water drops on her face and then I clicked the shot.

I put my room lamp in front of her face to get more light around that area as I’m not having any studio lights and haven’t made my own yet because of constantly moving life.

Editing: played with basic lightroom adjustments first, then used graduated filter tool to add light effects and had to use spot removal tool to remove extra watery look from face.

I hope you will like it 🙂

PS: I chose the title because I really like a Bollywood song ‘Why Did You Break My Heart from the movie Akele Hum Akele Tum –  and that was being suitable to this photo too 🙂

Better quality Flickr link

Leave a Reply

