Day 116: Retro Rusted Car (LDR)

Retro Vintage Car

My first LDR/HDR (single image)  after I started this challenge. Very much thanks to my subject (this car). 😉 I went to my storage place to pick up some stuff. After I entered and took a right turn, I saw this amazing old rusted vintage car. For a second, I didn’t notice and drove forward to park for near my storage area but I was in awe as soon as I realize the amazing thing to take photographs of.

Obviously and unfortunately, I was not having my DSLR but many thanks to my Samsung Galaxy SII skyrocket. I spend quick 5 minutes in reviews the camera options and then chose manual white balance and stuff and clicked 4-5 photographs with different composition. I made my mind that if this doesn’t work, I’m going to go there back tomorrow with my DSLR. After I saw this one on the laptop, it looked pretty good.

I opened the photo in Photoshop, changed exposure to -2.0 and +2.0 to make two different images. I used Photomatix to process the dynamic range.

Had fun doing this !! Lucky day today 🙂

Better quality Flickr link.

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

2 thoughts on “Day 116: Retro Rusted Car (LDR)

Leave a Reply

