Photo Post 123: New York Skyline Panorama on 9/11

NY skyline 911

As you can figure out this one is a panoramic photo, you first take a look at HighRes version.

Flickr link first and then Microsoft Photosynth version.

By the way, I knew people would like yesterday’s photo. I love it too. 🙂

Before I went there (Liberty state park on 9/11) , I made my mind that I will try to capture a panoramic photograph of the New York skyline with those beacon lights. After I took some normal shots, I started trying to take continuous landscape photos to stitch them later.

Trust me, it was difficult at that time. At night time, to manual focus those far buildings was a quite tough task for me. More because it was windy and I didn’t have a very strong tripod, so I had to manage so hard to focus perfectly. I can’t say I did a great job but whatever came out, I learned from that. The first thing I’m going to do now is to buy a better tripod after I start earning.

Another mistake I think I did was to keep the aperture at f22 and that possibly ruined sharpness or focusing.

Anyways, I still liked this panorama and so sharing with you.

Tomorrow I’m going to share another classic shot of the ’empty sky memorial’ which I shared yesterday but tomorrow’s going to be the one from another end.

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

2 thoughts on “Photo Post 123: New York Skyline Panorama on 9/11

Leave a Reply

