Photo Post 125: Tribute in Light (Vertical Panorama)

Tribute in light vertical panorama

Again, WordPress has ruined the photo quality. Take a look here @ better quality Flickr link.

Now before you start criticizing about buildings are tilted and……let me tell you this. Getting these beacon lights straight was almost not possible in the true sense because the shore was curved. To get this whole photograph, I had to take two vertical photographs to stitch them later. The first photograph (bottom part) didn’t look that much tilted alone but after I stitched them I had to tilt it to make the lights look exactly vertical.

So my main goal was to show the lights up to where they start disappearing to eyesight, and that I fulfilled with these tilted buildings.

Just imagine how far the lights went up in the sky. That tallest building in the picture (Freedom Tower) is a 104-story supertall skyscraper which looks tiny in front of those super powered lights. And they might look even taller from far sight.

It was my first attempt at a vertical panoramic photograph. I’m satisfied with my output for now and I know I can do much better 🙂

And I’m sure there must be a solution for this tilting problem. Please let me know if you can help me with that before my next attempt.

I might have something left to show you from 911 photowalk. If not, then you’re gonna see some portraits for few days from tomorrow 🙂

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

