Photo Post 128: The Cat Eye

the cat eye

I thought I would be free for photography after I come back here in NJ but that’s not happening. I’m not getting enough time to go for photography outside. The whole day just passes with lots of stuff. Job searching, learning and training myself for job interviews and some house stuff. Apart from that, NJ is getting cold right now and I’m not used to cold weather so I’m afraid of going out in this season and getting sick.

This cat is the same cat which you saw with Deborah in the previous photo. I’ve already mentioned about the photo session with Deb. While she was away for 2-3 minutes to change her clothes, I took 2-3 snaps of her kitty ‘LUKA’. I wanted to try out something new with the cat photo, so I cropped her eye area in a way so that it can come nearly to the center of 1/3 of the vertical image.

I then changed it to black and white to give little scary and interesting look and used graduated filter tool to manually decrease the exposure in corners. That image looked good but I still tried to see what Fotosketcher can produce, and it created a very artistic image using the brushstrokes painting tool.

I liked it. It’s difficult to take wonderful photographs everyday so sometimes artistic photographics from my own photographs works very well !!!
🙂

Flickr link

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

