Photo Post 131: Spoon illustrative pattern

Spoon Pattern

I’m exploring different pattern designing these days. Just for fun and learning. I have kept myself open to everything which can be called an art. Photography is obviously ultimate love and passion but still.

I mentioned about Droste effect in previous post. I’m kinda still attached to it for exploring and thinking different ways to achieve output. Today after everyone went to sleep, I thought to do something creative.  So I took some spoons and paper towel, arranged the spoons, used my cell phone flash light and then clicked a photo using 50mm lens. I kept the manual setting in a way so that I can get little darker photo but without noise.

I got a good shot. After that I opened Photoshop, I duplicate the same image, rotated the duplicate copy to 180 degree and put it on top of main image. Following that, I used the Droste filter in Adobe Pixel Blender Toolkit to create the upper side of this image. Finally, again in Photoshop I duplicated the Droste effected image, rotated 180 and fix it below the top image to create the final one.

It really took time. 🙂 But it was fun. Let me know your view on this photo. Feel free to ask me any questions.

Flickr lightbox link

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

