Photo Post 137: The Fall Foliage (Princeton University)

Fall Foliage

Back to back third photograph from Princeton photo walk. I have many more and they are worth sharing. I spend like 3 hours walking in the university and took 106 images (including few same with different exposure for HDR or merging).

By the way, again I would like to say that if you have not read post 135 or 136 then read them first. You will get flow of the story.

So after I took six images of Alexander Hall for two HDRs, I went left side of the building where there was a tree totally affected from autumn season. Beautiful foliage. Unfortunately very bright sunlight was falling on the tree so I couldn’t take a better photograph there. But then I got an idea. I collected few leaves which were already fallen on the ground. I put those leaves on the grass where there was no sunlight disturbance. I set them in a way so that they look closer and also look separate.

I took the photograph and that was it. I got what I wanted to get. Cropped the photograph to have a better and closer look of leaves. It was not sharp so I had to add some sharpness and then some color balancing to create the final fall foliage photograph. I liked it 🙂

Definitely better quality Flickr link

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

