Photo Post 142: Wall Abstract (Butler College Dormitories, Princeton University)

wall abstract

So now this was my last stop before I reached Lewis library. Very nicely designed Butler college buildings, Wilf hall etc. with small bricks with different shades of red/brown/orange. And also nice curves on certain windows area rather than just straight building.

I immediately took photograph as soon as I saw this building. I never thought about this rotated version though. I liked it as a straight photography when I took it but then on the large screen it was not giving very nice impression. Rotating help the perspective and now it looks different and interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

Apart from rotation, I actually cropped the photo and also changed some coloring because only one color shades did not impress me much.

Finally, next photograph will be of Lewis library. I loved the library. I will write more about it tomorrow.

By the way you are directly reading this post without reading any previous Princeton stories then I would like you to start from Photo Post 135. It is not required but it makes a good connection when you start from first post. ๐Ÿ™‚

Flickr link

See you tomorrow. Till then Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

