Photo Post 146: University Chapel (Princeton)

University Chapel

I forgot to share few more photos left from my Princeton Photowalk. If you forgot completely or if you never knew about it. Then you can visit the first photo from that photowalk HERE.

If I remember correctly then this chapel was the last place I visited in Princeton University campus. I read a lot about it before I went there and it was in my must see list. Finally when I saw it, I got stunned by it. Peaceful silence, beautifully structured and the most giant chapel I have seen so far. I felt like I am in a fantasy movie where they shows this big architectures. (Like Harry Potter world’s dining hall of the campus).

Obviously, it was much darker inside. Sun-rays were falling beautifully  onto some part of the chapel and slowly moving to west because of the sunset time. I decided to try out HDR for this situation.

I capture differently angled photographs. Liked some/disliked some. Made this HDR from 3 photographs taken with different exposure timings. 2.5 seconds/10 seconds/20 seconds. Merged them using Photomatix Pro. I am not a pro HDR person but tried my best to get the best result for now.

You can share tips and tricks if you have something for me.

Better quality Flickr link

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

