Photo Post 147: Autumn Berries

Autumn Berries

I am not a big lover of taking fruits’ photographs. I love taking flowers in different styles though. I found this tree of berries very fascinating. It was beautifully reddish color everywhere and the branches were in such a good shape that I could create wonderful unfocused blur background with same contrasting colors.

This is one of the important thing according to me. If you want the image to look better, always try to get the same colors or very contrasting color in the unfocused background. It you go too bright or too dark, your photograph will never look much pleasant to eyes. And another aspect to that is the pattern which is being created as a blurred background. I always try to cover the background totally or if partially then perfectly partially. In that way, you eye won’t get disturb when you feel the photograph as whole.

For post processing, this time I used a third-party lightroom preset called “Touch of vintage green”. It gave a very interesting look but it looked underexposed to me. So after using it, I did my own changes and finally stopped at this. I’m sure you will find something interesting in this one.

Better quality Flickr link

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

