Photo Post 148: Upper Twin Fall (South Fork of the Snoqualmie River)

IMG_9003

Last Sunday, I went to hike for first time after coming to US. Last time, I went to Himalayas when I was back in India.

Felt extremely good about it. Washington is best for hikers. Superb trails all over the places.

This place is called “Twin Falls Trail”. Easy/Moderate hike and two beautiful falls near the summit. Sunday can’t be better than this.

Actually I was more curious to go for photography because since I moved to Washington, I hardly got chance to go out and do some photography. Unfortunately, I have forgotten my tripod in NJ only, so I had to work with a non-pro tripod which I borrowed from my roommate. Trust me, it really gave me hard time but still tons of thanks to my roommate because without that tripod I couldn’t take any picture of running water fall.

A better tripod is must in some situations. Damn, photography is indeed an expensive hobby. But still I LOVE IT πŸ™‚

This photograph is the upper fall of the twin fall. We visited the upper one first and then came down to see the lower fall. Both are beautiful. Actually lower fall is superb. View point is also very close to lower fall, so you can feel it. You can hear to roaring water fall noise. Aah, I love it. Feel so good whenever I visit a nice waterfall.

Thanks to my Program Manager, Jeff Keller who showed me this place and encouraged to do my first hike in US. I’m sure you can google it to find more info about the place.

Editing: Color was very dull, so I had to post process to get the color and feel I wanted. Apart from that, leveling to balance to histogram and sharpness. I took it at f32, so definitely it was not sharp enough. And the worst things was, while taking photographs at shutter of 2 seconds, people were coming and going via wooden structured view-point, so my tripod was getting those vibrations and photographs were coming little blurred.

I’m feeling good to have a nice photograph. It’s not about quantity but it’s more about quality of photographs for me, because I’m not here to win race. I’m here to get a better photograph from my previous one. Once I start feeling about going for competition, I will do that too and will win πŸ™‚

Flickr lightbox link

See you soon. Till then ΰͺ†ΰͺ΅ΰͺœΰ«‹, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

2 thoughts on “Photo Post 148: Upper Twin Fall (South Fork of the Snoqualmie River)

  1. Pingback: Photo Post 153: Upper Twin Fall Photo Art | Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

  2. Pingback: Photo Post 154: Twin Falls Trail, Olallie State Park, WA | Jigar Brahmbhatt Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

