Photo Post 152: Snoqualmie Falls, Snoqualmie WA

Snoqualmie Falls

Went to see Snoqualmie Falls today. What a creation of nature !! I don’t have words to explain its beauty and atmosphere around it.

I was really not happy with my today’s overall journey because of super rainy and cloud weather !! Actually I checked the weather in advance last night. It was bit cloudy but really no rain. Today in the afternoon, as soon as we left, rain started. And unfortunately never stopped 😦

I was super excited to see this falls, so we kept continue and reached there. The park is very well built. There are upper and lower observation decks for visitor to enjoy this beautiful fall. Unfortunately hiking trail has been shutdown which goes 300 feet down. Damn…I really wanna go down there.

At first, I was definitely not ready to take my camera out and take photos while it’s raining but I saw some photographers who started taking photographs with help of their friends who were standing with umbrella over the camera. I was like….man !! I have to take photographs here…

I took out my camera, tripod and umbrella. Set up everything myself and took some photos. I was really difficult to keep the umbrella in one hand and take sharp n better photographs in manual mode of camera. And don’t forget constant rain and super cloudy weather !! But I got some good peaceful moments and I took few photographs. I was really not comfortable in the situation and was afraid of water ruining my camera. So I didn’t take many photos in the lower observation deck.

While we were going back to upper observation deck and then back to parking. I found awesome drops on trees and flowers and Bingo !! I got some lovely photos. I’m definitely gonna share them soon 🙂

I can’t wait to go back to Snoqualmie Falls in a bright sunny atmosphere (may be early morning sunrise time).

Flickr link

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

