Photo Post 156: Rainy Drop, Snoqualmie Falls Park

Rainy Drop

Rain is so common in Washington state that’s why this type of moment won’t be rare to find. Of course, sometimes some composition can be very special. That’s actually the challenging part for photographers in Washington state to really capture things beautifully and uniquely so that it can make difference from others.

Well, that does not mean that I’m bragging about this photograph. lol. It definitely got my acceptance to be in my small and good collection of water-drop photographs.

I like this photograph because it’s simple and beautiful. After taking 4 times and still not getting better focused photograph, this was the fifth and last try. I could spend more time but I thought this is the best I can get from my 18-55mm while it’s raining slowly.

I really feel that I’ve a better collection of photograph now, after I moved to Washington state. I will keep taking awesome pictures and keep sharing them :))

Editing: Mainly color correction using tint/temperature/saturation. Minor highlights/exposure/sharpness modification. Oh yeah…had to use graduated filter in some areas to get proper exposure balance. I think that’s all. 🙂

Flickr link

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

2 thoughts on “Photo Post 156: Rainy Drop, Snoqualmie Falls Park

Leave a Reply

