Photo Post 157: West Point Lighthouse, Discovery Park, Seattle WA

West Point Lighthouse

What should I say about this place ….!!! Thank a ton to my colleague Matt Jahn who introduce me to Discovery ParkSeattle. And the person I remembered a lot while visiting this lighthouse is my friend Doug Caroll because he loves Lighthouses.

If you’re visiting Seattle, you must visit this place. Either as a photographer or together with your love-mate. It juts into Puget Sound and marks the northern extent of Elliott Bay. You can have a romantic long walk on the shore, explore sight of old tree branches of different shapes/shades (just like you can see in this picture), take photographs of this vintage lighthouse and few other empty houses. And apart from all these, Discovery Park have awesome trails of different range (that’s not surprising for Washington state where you can find trails on every other street).

You can spend a full day starting from early morning hike to sunset time at walk at shore. Unfortunately, I was not aware about all these and I went there around late afternoon time. So I couldn’t spend time hiking or walking on shore. I just took photographs and explored the lighthouse area.

Visit Discovery park is definitely there in my list. I got 3-4 lovely photograph which I will sharing for next few posts. Keep visiting my blog 🙂

Editing: I couldn’t take this photograph without an HDR image because sunlight was too bright and too direct on lighthouse. I’m glad that I opted for 5 image HDR and kept processing in control for not making over HDRish feel. I think I pretty much succeeded in my task.

Flickr link

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

