Photo Post 159: Pike Place Market, Seattle, WA

Pike Place Market

 

40 days old photograph.

Since I came to Washington state, I was kinda finding places to go to and take photographs. Even though I live very close to Seattle, I never took opportunity to visit it after being 8 months in Bellevue. I was mad at myself because of this, so finally I made plan to visit Seattle.

I didn’t had much time so the first place to visit was ofcourse the pike place market. I thought it will something I will quickly finish and then will go to Seattle public library. But I was totally wrong.

My first visit to one of the oldest continuously operated public farmers’ markets in the United States took more than 3 hours and still I couldn’t finish everything.

It was a great trip. I was not prepared to take macro shots but there is an awesome opportunity to do some food and flower photography there because of so many lovely vendors.

I won’t lie but I saw this kind of  photograph somewhere before, so that was kind of inspiration to take this photograph.

It was extremely sunny there so lighting for a good photograph was not good at all. I had to take 3 photographs with different exposure (hdr) and then did the selective coloring in lightroom. As I said selective coloring for this photo was decided before I took it, so it was quick and easy to process this one. I love those moments when you know what you want to do and you do that, and life becomes nicer 🙂

Feeling good to write after long time as usual.

500px & Flickr

See you soon. Till then આવજો, Good Night, Alvida, Shabba Khair, Shub Ratri.

Leave a Reply

